Water is good for...absolutely everyone!  At TCCC, we have an array of aquatic classes to help you on your road to success. Tri-City Court Club offers about 25 aquatic fitness classes every week.  But more importantly, we guarantee you will have fun along the way!


Private Aquatics Training at TCCC - Aqua 1:1
Take your love for aquatic exercise to the next level!  Aqua 1:1 is a personal training program taught by our expertly trained aquatic fitness trainers.  Our trainers will build each 45 minute session around your specific needs and goals. Whether you’re looking for post rehab/post injury workouts, non-impact strengthening exercises or just love aquatic exercise, these private sessions with personal one-on-one instruction will be a huge benefit to your overall health and wellness. We offer a FREE consultation and highly recommend Aqua 1:1 for for seniors, beginner exercisers, weight loss and cross training.

Contact Kelli Dunfee, Aquatic Fitness Manager, at (509) 783-5465 or kelli@tricitycourtclub.com for more information on pricing and scheduling.

The Aquatic Fitness schedule is effective September 5, you can find it here until then.


Meet Your Aquatic Fitness Team

From left to right: (back row) shannon phipps, norma holliday, laura warr, martha johnson, lauren cornwell, shirley wodtli (front row) kathy perkins, kelli dunfee, lenita fryxell, jana gemmell, jone stout.  not pictured: patti hale

From left to right: (back row) shannon phipps, norma holliday, laura warr, martha johnson, lauren cornwell, shirley wodtli (front row) kathy perkins, kelli dunfee, lenita fryxell, jana gemmell, jone stout. 
not pictured: patti hale

Aqua News and Events

Aqua Fitness Fall Brunch

Come enjoy games, prizes, refreshments, food and fun.  Meet your aquatic fitness instructors and network with other members who also love a good workout in the water.

Date: Wednesday, October 18
Time: 9:15 - 11:00 a.m.
Cost: FREE
Ages: 12+
Location: Star Studio
RSVP: Register by signing up with your instructors on deck by Tuesday, October 17.

Aqua Blast Special

Aqua Blast blends music with high intensity intervals and dance for an upbeat cardio workout. Come sample this fun class during our monthly Aqua Blast specials. Aqua Blast replaces the regular 9:00 a.m. Aqua Fit class the fourth Thursday of every month: September 28 and October 26. 

Dates: Thursday, September 28 and Thursday, October 26
Time: 9:00 - 9:55 a.m.
Ages: 12+
Max Class Size: 24
Location: Pool I


Aqua Strong Group Aquatic Fitness

Kelli dunfee, aquatic fitness director.

Kelli dunfee, aquatic fitness director.

Aqua Strong
Experience the power of the pool in our Aqua Strong small group training.  A certified trainer leads up to 8 participants through a workout using specially designed drag resistance equipment. HIIT provides a dynamic, challenging and high cardio workout in a low-impact setting. 

Season 5:
Trial Week -
Tuesday, August 1 and Thursday, August 3
Season Dates - Tuesday, August 8 - Thursday, September 14
*This class moves into Pool I for the week that Pool II is closed for maintenance

Season 6:
Trial Week -
Tuesday, September 19 and Thursday, September 21
Season Dates - Tuesday, September 26 - Thursday, November 2

Season 7:
Trial Week - Tuesday, November 7 and Thursday, November 9
Season Dates - Tuesday, November 14 and Thursday, December 21

Days: Tuesdays and Thursdays
Time: 6:30 - 7:30 a.m.
Cost: $129.00 +tax (members)
$161.25 +tax (community)
Ages: 16+
Max Class Size: 8 people
Location: Pool II
RSVP: Call the service desk at (509) 783-5465.
RSVP Deadline: Register by the Monday before the desired season start date.


Aquatic Fitness Classes

See AQUATIC FITNESS SCHEDULE for current classes times and dates.

Aqua Motion
Aqua Motion is for individuals learning to live with neurological movement disorders (MS, Parkinson’s, and stroke recovery). Class is open to anyone seeking low-impact, light exercise with gentle resistance.

Summer Dates: Tuesday, June 27 - Thursday, August 31
Fall Dates: Tuesday, September 12 - Thursday, November 16
Days: Tuesday and Thursdays
Time: 1:00 - 1:45 p.m.
Cost: FREE for members
10 class punch cards available for $60 for community members
Ages: 12+
Max Class Size: 14 people
Location: Pool I
RSVP: Call the service desk at (509) 783-5465.
RSVP Deadline: Monday, September 11.


Modified Schedules for Pool Closure Dates

Pool 1 closure during the week of Sunday, August 20th - August 28th:

  • 6:00 a.m. and noon Aqua Fit classes and 1:00 p.m. Aqua Motion classes are cancelled.
  • 8:00 a.m. Aqua Fit class moves outside.

Pool 2 closure during the week of Monday, August 28th - September 4th:

  • 9:00 a.m. Aqua Deep class is cancelled.

 


Aqua Fitness Holiday Class Schedules

Labor Day Holiday Schedule:

  • Saturday, September 2 - 9:00 a.m. Aqua Workx in SplashDown Cove
  • Monday, September 4 - 8:00 a.m. Aqua Fit ONLY, all other classes are cancelled

Thanksgiving Holiday Schedule:

  • Thursday, November 23 - Club closed
  • Friday, November 24 - 8:00 a.m. Aqua Fit ONLY
  • Saturday, November 25 - 8:00 a.m. Aqua Workx